Gage lives again, this time it’s personal! Maybe, I don’t know yet 🙂

Legends of Windemere

Symbol of Akashic Brotherhood in Mage the Ascension Symbol of Akashic Brotherhood in Mage the Ascension

Symbol of Sons of Ether from Mage the Ascension Symbol of Sons of Ether from Mage the Ascension

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I’ve mentioned a few of the role-playing games I was into in college, which is mostly Dungeons & Dragons.  There was some Vampire, Heroes Unlimited, and a bunch of strange one-shot tries.  One of those attempts was another White Wolf system called Mage: The Ascension.  It was connected to Vampire and you played a mage who had to hide his uses of magic because normal people weren’t supposed to know it existed.  Not easy for someone used to worlds where fireball flinging was a hobby.  I started in this system alongside my friend Dave aka Nimby and he fell in love with the system.  I went back to being Clyde the vampire when I was given the opportunity.  Probably because our characters were insanely overpowered.

I…

View original post 410 more words

