This was the first audiobook I ever listened to on my ipod, it was awesome!

Now this is what I expect to see when I buy a book about the zombie apocalypse! We’ve got action, we’ve got a little romance, and we have a few jokes as well! Our heroes each have a unique back story and they all have something to contribute to the story.

***SPOILERS*** ***SPOILERS*** ***SPOILERS***

The survivors scavenge and bring back things their group needs to survive and they go on to build a fortress to keep themselves safe from the zombies. Tensions begin to rise between the survivors as people are unhappy with how things are done in the community.

Eventually raiders do show up and a huge battle ensues. Most of the survivors are killed and a very small group is left to make their way in this dangerous new world.

Another thing I like was that we find out how most of the rest of the world is fairing in the zombie apocalypse. We don’t really get that in many other zombie books.

The only parts that I didn’t like about this book was that the main character is way too obsessed with Jeeps. And Brianna is very bland as a character and I pegged her immediately as Jacob’s love interest as soon as she showed up. The last thing I didn’t like was the raiders. They are very one dimensional villains for the book and they only seemed to exist so there would be a big battle at the end of the story.

***END SPOILERS*** ***END SPOILERS*** ***END SPOILERS***

If you are a fan of zombie apocalypse stories, then this is a story you will most certainly enjoy!

4 Stars

